Florida Insurance Continuing Education Training

Maintaining your Florida Insurance license

License renewal:

Most Florida resident producer licensees with less than 6 years of experience are required toFlorida Insurance Continuing Education complete a total of 24 hours each renewal period, prior to submitting a renewal application. Five (5) of the 24 required hours must be on Law and Ethics Updates, in your line of authority. Most Florida resident producers with over 6 years of experience will only need 20 hours total, five (5) of which must be on Law and Ethics Updates, in their line of authority. There are many different CE requirements, all depending on your experience. To find your requirements, you can click here.

Our courses have been approved by the Florida Department of Financial Services for Insurance Producers. Our Provider ID is 370074. We will report your course completion electronically within five business days. We also provide a Certificate of Completion for your records.