Hawaii Insurance Continuing Education Training

Maintaining your Hawaii Insurance license

License renewal:

Hawaii DCCAMost Hawaii resident producer licensees are required to complete a total of 24 hours of continuing education each renewal period, prior to submitting a renewal application. You must complete the 24 hours between the start and end dates of your current renewal period. A minimum of three (3) of the 24 hours must be in the Ethics course category.

Courses must be completed in the license type held. Multi-line producers must complete 10 hours in life/health and accident or sickness, 11 hours in property/casualty, and 3 hours of law or ethics.

Our courses are approved by the Hawaii Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs (DCCA). Our Provider ID number is 309807. We will report your course completion electronically to the Hawaii DOI within five business days for free. We also provide a Certificate of Completion for your records.