Pennsylvania Insurance Pre License Training

Obtaining your Pennsylvania Insurance License

PA Insurance Pre Licensing



We have the all online Pennsylvania state-approved pre-licensing courses you need to confidently take the state insurance exam. We report your completion automatically to the state and you print your Certification of Completion on demand, as needed.

We are an approved Insurance Department education provider. Provider# 109696

Requirements:

In order to qualify as a Pennsylvania resident insurance producer, you must:

  • Be at least 18 years of age;
  • Maintain a business or legal address in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania;
  • Possess the requisite professional competence, general fitness and integrity of character;
  • Be able to read and write English, with or without visual or mechanical aids for the visually handicapped; and
  • Pass the appropriate examination(s) required by statute 40 P.S. 310.5.
Steps to obtain license:
  1. Complete 24 hours of prelicensing education credits prior to scheduling your exam.
  2. Register for the exam and fingerprinting with PSI. Bring your certificate of completion to the test center.
  3. After passing the exam you can submit your application electronically via Sircon to the Department.
  4. Submit your fingerprints
  5. You can print your license from the Department's website and start selling insurance right away!

Fees:

  • Resident insurance producer application fee = $55
  • Fingerprinting processing fee = $27 ($12.75 for the FBI and $15 for the PA State Police )
  • Sircon application service fees (if applying electronically) = approximately $12.50