Ohio 24 Hour Life & Health Review

  • 24 Hour Course
  • 3.8
    116 Reviews
  • $68.00

This course is specifically designed for L&H producers to meet their 21 hour continuing education requirement as well as the 3 hours of ethics needed.

We'll start with a review of general insurance concepts, before moving on to our 3 hour ethics class. In this class, we'll learn about what ethical challenges can confront insurance producers. Then, we'll cover life insurance policies and provisions, and health insurance policy provisions. We'll discuss qualified plans and retirement, life insurance and securities, and annuities. After reviewing disability income and other medical plans, we'll finish the course with the required exam. No additional reporting fees.

Course ID: 43505 & 42665

  • Approved By: Ohio Department of Insurance

Instructor Bio

keith haley insurance instructor atyourpaceonline

Keith Haley is the Online Insurance instructor and industry expert for At Your Pace Online. In addition to his insurance license, Keith holds a Bachelor's degree in Finance, Master's degree in Education, and is a Certified Financial Planner and licensed insurance producer. As an entrepreneur, over his career Keith has owned and managed businesses in a wide range of professions, including car sales, financial consultation, and insurance sales and management. With over twenty years of experience in business, sales, and education, Keith brings a broad range of practical and academic knowledge to our courses.

Course Reviews

3.8
116 Reviews
  • October 6th, 2019 -

    Its long, but very helpful to me.

  • April 17th, 2019 -

    The final test does not need to be 240 questions. 100 would be fine.

  • September 19th, 2018 -

    Thank you so much guys. I think I might have my NPI number mixed out, my producer number is 17874947

  • August 12th, 2018 -

    I learned a lot this course, but the test was LONG

  • March 29th, 2018 -

    This test was entirely too long. One hundred questions is more than enough.

  • March 28th, 2018 -

  • June 25th, 2019 -

    The course was informative and convenient although I noticed quite a few spelling and grammar errors in the final exam.

  • June 12th, 2019 -

    no, it was fine

  • July 27th, 2018 -

    it was great.

  • May 29th, 2018 -

    Big surprise to see a whopping 240 question test, maybe some warning before purchase

  • April 13th, 2018 -

    I think some of the questions could be phrased a little clearer.

  • December 29th, 2017 -

  • December 20th, 2017 -

    Testing was a little lengthy for CE course. Maybe add more chapter progress test throughout.

  • September 15th, 2019 -

    The CE tutorials was longer than normal as well as the quiz.

  • August 14th, 2019 -

    The course final asks the same questions several times, has several typos, and asks 90 more questions than necessary. The state exam only has 150 so 240 is quite unnecessary for CE courses.

  • February 26th, 2019 -

    Course was very thorough. Covered lots of stuff I don't even use but my experience is limited. Sometimes had difficulty moving forward through course b/c screen would freeze up and the only way around it was to back up and start unit again. Also, test was TOO LONG! Didn't like the fact that some of the questions were repeated so that you had to answer them more than once. FYI, this was my first experience with online CE.

  • January 31st, 2019 -

    The last time I got my CEU's there was no long test required at the end. I would recommend doing the testing in small batches and then you move on in the course.

  • October 29th, 2018 -

    This course was informative, but it took far longer than 24 hours to complete and the final exam was 240 questions.

  • May 27th, 2018 -

    I didn't think the content matched up with the test content. I think you need to beef up the pieces on annuities, life insurance as well as some of the content on health insurance.

  • February 12th, 2018 -

    test is too long, recommend adding the questions for each section after each section

  • December 28th, 2018 -

    I am a CPA, investment licensed and have taken multiple courses and exams over the years, including CPA, PFS, Series 7, 65, L & H, years of continuing ed in these disciplines. I have never failed an exam until now. This is the worst. Why aren't the hours broken down into subject matter? 240 questions!!?? Some questions ambiguous, poorly written, with no correct answer based on wording. 240 questions makes it almost impossible to review what was missed. This course may lean towards health insurance which I do not practice, which may be part of problem, but I have always picked up on things and been a good test taker. I have never spent the full hours completing a CE, this took all of 24+ hours before I had to retake the exam a 2nd time.. Extremely unhappy and I will never use your services again.

  • December 18th, 2018 -

    This was way more time than I've ever had to spend on CE. Much was info I will never need. I will never use this company again.

  • November 21st, 2018 -

    Many of the lessons were not up-to-date, and the test questions seemed deliberately and unnecessarily ambiguous.

  • October 1st, 2018 -

    THE FINAL EXAM WAS TOO LONG

  • October 16th, 2019 -

    extremely difficult

  • October 10th, 2019 -

    Terrible site, took me way longer than it should have. Will not use again.

  • October 10th, 2019 -

    This was the longest, most drawn out, miserable testing I have ever had to do. I will tell everyone I know not to use this site. Awful.

  • August 28th, 2019 -

    This is a total joke and I am thoroughly offended I had to participate - I'm writing a letter to the state ins department just to suggest that they cut you out and just require a fee to be paid directly to them. As far as I can tell, your program seems to consist of plagiarized material that you copied from STC's OH prep book. The information presented is years outdated and your company is a scam. About 50 questions in I realized I could probably just read the first sentence of each questions and answer...so I did - this is a joke. Promptly report my hours and never bother me again.

  • July 31st, 2019 -

    Taking a 240 point test after an at your pace learning module is next to impossible. Quiz as you Go!!!

  • December 3rd, 2018 -

    This course was long, hard, and had outdated information.

  • November 2nd, 2018 -

    Course extremely long

  • November 27th, 2019 -

  • November 25th, 2019 -

  • November 19th, 2019 -

  • October 21st, 2019 -

  • July 30th, 2019 -

  • July 21st, 2019 -

  • July 3rd, 2019 -

  • June 30th, 2019 -

  • June 27th, 2019 -

  • March 30th, 2019 -

  • February 20th, 2019 -

  • December 31st, 2018 -

  • December 5th, 2018 -

  • November 29th, 2018 -

  • November 25th, 2018 -

  • October 8th, 2018 -

  • October 8th, 2018 -

  • September 24th, 2018 -

  • September 21st, 2018 -

  • September 14th, 2018 -

  • August 29th, 2018 -

  • July 31st, 2018 -

  • July 5th, 2018 -

  • May 24th, 2018 -

  • March 30th, 2018 -

  • March 29th, 2018 -

  • March 29th, 2018 -

  • March 26th, 2018 -

  • March 15th, 2018 -

  • March 9th, 2018 -

  • January 29th, 2018 -

  • January 9th, 2018 -

  • December 28th, 2017 -

  • December 8th, 2017 -

  • November 27th, 2017 -

  • November 10th, 2017 -

  • August 9th, 2019 -

  • July 30th, 2019 -

  • July 24th, 2019 -

  • July 16th, 2019 -

  • June 11th, 2019 -

  • May 29th, 2019 -

  • May 26th, 2019 -

  • April 28th, 2019 -

  • April 12th, 2019 -

  • April 9th, 2019 -

  • March 29th, 2019 -

  • March 26th, 2019 -

  • March 4th, 2019 -

  • March 3rd, 2019 -

  • January 31st, 2019 -

  • January 29th, 2019 -

  • October 21st, 2018 -

  • September 27th, 2018 -

  • July 30th, 2018 -

  • May 30th, 2018 -

  • February 24th, 2018 -

  • January 16th, 2018 -

  • January 12th, 2018 -

  • January 11th, 2018 -

  • December 29th, 2017 -

  • December 2nd, 2017 -

  • October 29th, 2019 -

  • October 27th, 2019 -

  • October 21st, 2019 -

  • July 13th, 2019 -

  • July 11th, 2019 -

  • May 27th, 2019 -

  • May 23rd, 2019 -

  • January 25th, 2019 -

  • December 22nd, 2018 -

  • November 20th, 2018 -

  • October 15th, 2018 -

  • July 16th, 2018 -

  • June 30th, 2018 -

  • March 28th, 2018 -

  • February 16th, 2018 -

  • December 29th, 2017 -

  • August 18th, 2019 -

  • March 8th, 2019 -

  • January 13th, 2019 -

  • September 30th, 2018 -

  • October 17th, 2019 -

  • August 23rd, 2019 -

  • February 6th, 2018 -