eInsuranceTraining.com

Florida State Insurance License Classes

We are a Florida Department of Financial Services for Insurance Producers approved pre-license education provider (Provider ID# 370074).

Check out our expanding catalog of Pre-License courses and get started on your future.

$130

Florida 40 Hour Pre-License Health Insurance Course

clock hour icon 40h course

This course provides the 40 hours of pre-license education that is required by the state of Florida for a health insurance license, and includes coverage of all of the necessary topics you need to know to work as a health insurance professional - all at your own pace!

What are the requirements to get an insurance license in Florida?

To become an insurance agent in Florida you must:

  • Complete the required pre-license training hours through an approved education provider.
  • Have your fingerprints scanned.
  • Submit the official license application to the Florida Division of Insurance Agent and Agency Services.
  • Schedule and pass the official Florida Insurance licensing exam through Pearson Vue.