eInsuranceTraining.com

Oklahoma Insurance Continuing Education

We are an approved Oklahoma Insurance Department education provider (Provider ID# 10015172). Don't let your continuing education requirements get in the way of your business - take them when you want, where you want! At Your Pace Online offers Oklahoma state-approved CE courses, available online using any internet capable device. Take the classes At Your Pace, and when you're done, we'll report your credits to the state - for free!

$15 TOP SELLER

Oklahoma 1 Hour Earthquake Insurance Review

clock hour icon 1h course

This course will fulfill the one hour earthquake education requirement for all property and casualty insurance producers. This course is approved universally for all lines. No additional reporting costs!

4.7 583 Reviews
$16

Oklahoma 2 Hour Legislative Updates for 2019 & 2020 Course

clock hour icon 2h course

This course is designed to provide licensed Oklahoma insurance agents with 2 hours of continuing education, and update them on recent changes to administrative rules and laws. We will cover changes to insurance rules that apply to Life and Health Lines, as well as Property and Casualty, and general rules such as regulatory compliance topics.

4.4 217 Reviews
$63

Oklahoma 24 Hour P&C Complete Package A

clock hour icon 24h course

This package provides 24 hours of CE! This course will review key concepts and principles of Property & Casualty insurance. It includes 19 hours of Property and Casualty continuing education, 3 Hours of Ethics content, 2 Hours of Oklahoma Legislative Updates, and 1 hour of Earthquake Insurance education. No additional reporting costs!

This course is approved for Producers only.

4.3 154 Reviews
$63

Oklahoma 24 Hour P&C Complete Package B

clock hour icon 24h course

This package provides 24 hours of CE! This course will review key concepts and principles of Property & Casualty insurance. It includes 19 hours of Property and Casualty continuing education, 3 Hours of Ethics content, 2 Hours of Oklahoma Legislative Updates, and 1 hour of Earthquake Insurance education. No additional reporting costs!

This course is approved for Producers only!

4.1 22 Reviews
$63

Oklahoma 24 Hour Life & Health Package

clock hour icon 24h course

This package provides all 24 hours of CE that you need! This course will review key concepts and principles of Life & Health insurance. It includes 19 hours of Life and Health continuing education content, 3 Hours of Ethics content, 2 Hours of Oklahoma Legislative Updates and the mandatory exam. No additional reporting costs!

This course is approved for Producers only.

4.4 139 Reviews
$63

Oklahoma 24 Hour P&C Complete Adjuster Package

clock hour icon 24h course

This package is approved for 24 hours of CE! It includes 19 hours of Property & Casualty continuing education, 3 Hours of Ethics, 2 Hours of Oklahoma Legislative Updates, and 1 hour of Earthquake Insurance education. No additional reporting costs!

This course is approved for Adjusters only.

4.2 82 Reviews
$60

Oklahoma 21 Hour P&C Package

clock hour icon 21h course

This 21 hour continuing education package will earn Oklahoma Insurance Producers 19 General credits and 2 Legislative Update credits. It will review key concepts law updates and principles of life and health insurance including policy types, common policy provisions, retirement plans, Medicare, and taxation of life and health insurance benefits.

This course is approved for Producers only.

$60

Oklahoma 21 Hour Life & Health CE Package

clock hour icon 21h course

This 21 hour continuing education package will earn Oklahoma Insurance Producers 19 General credits and 2 Legislative Update credits. It will review key concepts law updates and principles of life and health insurance including policy types, common policy provisions, retirement plans, Medicare, and taxation of life and health insurance benefits.

This course is approved for Producers only.

$55

Oklahoma 19 Hour General P&C Course

clock hour icon 19h course

This package provides 19 hours of CE! This course will review key concepts and principles of Property & Casualty insurance, and includes 19 hours of Property & Casualty continuing education. No additional reporting costs!

This course is approved for Producers only.

3.9 23 Reviews
$55

Oklahoma 19 Hour Property & Casualty Course for Adjusters

clock hour icon 19h course

This course provides 19 hours of CE! This course will review key concepts and principles of Property & Casualty insurance. No additional reporting costs.

This course is approved for Adjusters only.

4.7 16 Reviews
$55

Oklahoma 19 Hour P&C Review

clock hour icon 19h course

This is a 19 hour course of continuing education training on property and casualty insurance. It covers numerous topics including risk, the purpose of insurance, dwelling and homeowner's insurance, flood insurance, toxic mold, and money laundering.

4.8 5 Reviews
$55

Oklahoma 19 Hour Life and Health CE Training

clock hour icon 19h course

This package provides insurance producers with 19 hours of continuing education training. This course will review key concepts and principles of life and health insurance including policy types, common policy provisions, retirement plans, Medicare, and taxation of life and health insurance benefits.

4.5 6 Reviews
$27

Oklahoma 8 Hour Initial LTC Certification Course

clock hour icon 8h course

This 8 hour class is approved by the State of Oklahoma. It meets the mandatory education requirement to start selling Long Term Care Insurance. No additional reporting costs!

This course is approved for Producers only.

3.9 14 Reviews
$18

Oklahoma 4 Hour LTC Ongoing CE Course

clock hour icon 4h course

This course applies to producers who need to renew their Long-Term Care Certification to continue selling LTC Insurance.This course will review key principles and concepts related to long-term care insurance policies. No additional reporting costs!

This course is approved for Producers only.

3.9 11 Reviews
$18

Oklahoma 4 Hour Annuity Suitability

clock hour icon 4h course

This 4 Hour course will meet your one time Certification Requirements to start selling Life Insurance Annuities in the state of Oklahoma. No additional reporting costs!

This course is approved for Producers only.

4.4 24 Reviews
$17

Oklahoma 3 Hour NFIP Certification Course

clock hour icon 3h course

This 3 Hour course will meet your one time Certification Requirements to start selling Flood Insurance in the state of Oklahoma. No additional reporting costs!

This course is approved for Producers only.

4.5 29 Reviews
$17

Oklahoma 3 Hour Ethics Review

clock hour icon 3h course

This course satisfies 3 hours of ethics training for any Oklahoma insurance producer, and applies to producers in all lines. It includes an Ethics review for Insurance Producers. No additional reporting costs!

This course is approved Universally for all lines.

4.4 122 Reviews
$15

Oklahoma 1 Hour Flood Insurance Course

clock hour icon 1h course

This continuing education class looks at flood insurance coverage, flood insurance policies, and the special requirements for insurance producers who wish to sell flood insurance.

4.1 32 Reviews

Oklahoma Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Resident Requirements

In Oklahoma, all resident producers must complete state continuing education (CE) requirements prior to their license renewal.

All resident producers, except Title producers, are required to complete a minimum of 24 CE credit hours during each two-year license renewal period. Of the 24 total CE credit hours, three must be spent on an ethics course. Additionally, two credit hours must be dedicated to a legislative updates course. The remaining 19 credit hours will be spent on general courses.

For producers who hold a Property line of authority, one credit hour must be dedicated to an earthquake course. This one-hour course will be counted towards the 19 general credit hour requirement.

Title producers are subject to unique CE credit hour requirements. Title producers must complete 16 CE credit hours during each two-year licensing period. Of the 16 total CE credit hours, two must be dedicated to ethics courses. Additionally, two credit hours must come from a legislative updates course. The remaining 12 credit hours will be spent on general courses.

 

Rules for Non-Residents

A non-resident producer who satisfies their home state's CE requirements is exempt from the Oklahoma CE requirements. Your home state's CE requirements must be substantially similar to or reciprocal with Oklahoma's to qualify for this exemption.

 

Carryover of Excess CE

You can carry up to six excess CE credit hours over to the next license renewal period. Any carryover credits will count towards the general hour requirements, regardless of the original course content.

 

Insurance License Term Renewal Requirements

The licensing period for Oklahoma producers is two years. A license expires on the last day of your birth month. The renewal year is based on the original licensure year. Therefore, producers originally licensed in an even-numbered year will renew in an even year, and producers originally licensed in an odd-numbered year will renew in an odd year.

You may renew your license up to 90 days prior to the date of expiration. All renewals must be processed online. It is considered best practice to have all CE requirements completed at least 30 days before your license expiration date.

 

Rules for Taking the Exam

There is no state exam requirement for self-study/correspondence CE courses in Oklahoma. However, most CE providers require that you complete a final exam successfully to receive course credit.

 

Rules for Repeating a Course

You may repeat a course within the two-year license renewal period if the maximum credits for that course were not acquired from the first attempt. You may not earn more than the maximum credits for a given course once per licensing period.

 

Credit for Instructors

A qualified instructor will earn the same CE credit hours for presenting an approved course as a student earns for completing the course.

 

Reporting Rules

You're required to submit a record of completed courses electronically within 10 business days of completion. You'll submit the record via your SBS Online CE Account. Course completion certificates must be distributed to you by the provider for each CE course that you attend. This certificate is for your records and does not need to be provided to the Oklahoma Insurance Department.

 

Insurance CE Requirement Exemptions

Non-resident producers who have met CE requirements in their home state are not subject to Oklahoma's CE requirements. The home state requirements must be substantially similar to Oklahoma's for the exemption to apply. 

The following Limited lines producers are exempt from CE requirements in Oklahoma: 

  • Credit Life
  • Credit Disability
  • Credit Property
  • Credit Unemployment
  • Involuntary Unemployment
  • Mortgage Life
  • Mortgage Guaranty
  • Mortgage Disability
  • Automobile Protection Insurance
  • Motor Service Club
  • Portable Electronics
  • Prepaid Legal Liability Insurance
  • Crop/Hail
  • Car Rental
  • Surety and Travel

 

Oklahoma Annuity Requirements

Annuity producers are subject to special requirements in the state of Oklahoma. 

You're not allowed to sell, solicit, or negotiate the sale of an annuity product unless you have adequate prior knowledge of the product. To this end, you must be licensed with a Life line-of-authority and complete a one-time, four credit hour training course on annuity suitability.

An annuity suitability course must cover the following topics:

  • The types of annuities and various classifications of annuities
  • Identification of the parties to an annuity
  • How fixed, variable, and indexed annuity contract provisions affect consumers
  • The application of income taxation of qualified and non-qualified annuities
  • The primary uses of annuities
  • Appropriate sales practices, replacement, and disclosure agreements


If you've received annuity suitability training in another state, you've satisfied the Oklahoma training requirement. This is contingent upon the training requirements being substantially similar to those of Oklahoma.

It is the insurer's responsibility to verify that you have completed annuity suitability training prior to allowing you to engage in the sale of their annuity products.

 

Oklahoma Long-term Care Insurance Training Requirements

Long-term care insurance producers are subject to special requirements in the state of Oklahoma. 

You may not sell, solicit, or negotiate long-term care insurance unless you are licensed as an insurance producer for Accident and Health, Sickness, or Life. You must also complete a one-time eight credit hour training course on long-term care insurance, and spend a further four CE credit hours on long-term care insurance every license renewal period.

Training must consist of topics related to long-term care insurance, long-term care services, and qualified state long-term care insurance partnership programs if applicable. Specific topics may include:

  • State and federal regulations and requirements
  • The relationship between qualified state long-term care insurance partnership programs and other public and private coverage of long-term care services, including Medicaid
  • Available long-term care services and providers
  • Alternatives to the purchase of private long-term care insurance
  • The effect of inflation on benefits and the importance of inflation protection
  • Consumer suitability standards and guidelines


Training may not cover content that is specific to the insurer or company - for example, sales and marketing information, materials, or training.

If you have met substantially similar training requirements for long-term care insurance in another state, you will be considered to have satisfied the Oklahoma requirements.