eInsuranceTraining.com

Florida Insurance Continuing Education

We are a Florida Department of Financial Services for Insurance Producers approved continuing education provider (Provider ID# 370074).

Completing your continuing education couldn't be easier. All of our online courses can be completed At Your Pace Online in order to help you renew your insurance license, and never include any hidden fees. Once you complete one of our online courses, we will report your course completion directly to the state for you.

$39 TOP SELLER

Florida 24 Hour Life Health and Annuity Package

clock hour icon 24h course

This course will provide 24 hours of Continuing Education! This course applies to Life, Health & Annuity (2-15, 2-18) Insurance Producers. It includes 5 Hours of Law & Ethics Updates, and 19 Hours of Electives/Life, Health & Annuity content.

4.4 1384 Reviews
$20

Florida 5 Hour Life Health & Annuity Law and Ethics 2020 Update (215 218)

clock hour icon 5h course

This course provides licensees in Life and Health Insurance and Annuities with the five hours of continuing education mandated by the state of Florida, covering all the topics and cited references in the Regulatory Resource Guide prepared for this specific license type by the Department of Financial Services (DFS).

4.1 227 Reviews
$20

Florida 5 Hour General Lines Law and Ethics 2020 Update (220 2044 440 442 233)

clock hour icon 5h course

This course provides licensees in General Lines (Property and Casualty) with the five hours of continuing education mandated by the state of Florida, covering all the topics and cited references in the Regulatory Resource Guide prepared for this specific license type by the Department of Financial Services (DFS).

4.2 313 Reviews
$39

Florida 24 Hour General Lines (P&C) Package

clock hour icon 24h course

This course will provide 24 hours of Continuing Education! This course applies to General Lines (2-20, 20-44, 4-40, 4-42 & 2-33) Insurance Producers. It includes 5 Hours of Law & Ethics Updates (5-220), and 19 Hours of Electives/General Lines content.

4.4 465 Reviews
$9

Florida 5 Hour Life Health and Annuity Review

clock hour icon 5h course

This course will provide 5 hours of Continuing Education! This course applies to Life, Health & Annuity (2-15, 2-18) Insurance Producers. This is not the same as the Law and Ethics requirement. That is a separate course.

4.5 95 Reviews
$39

Florida 24 Hour Health Review Package

clock hour icon 24h course

This course will provide 24 hours of Continuing Education! This course applies to Health Lines (2-40) Insurance Producers. This course includes the 5 Hour Law and Ethics requirement.

4.5 167 Reviews
$39

Florida 24 Hour P&C Renewal Course with L&H Laws

clock hour icon 24h course

This course applies to General Lines (2-20, 20-44, 4-40, 4-42 & 2-33) Insurance Producers. It includes 10 Hours of Law & Ethics Updates (5-220, 5-215), and 15 Hours of Electives/General Lines content.

4.3 29 Reviews
$39

Florida 24 Hour L&H Renewal Course with P&C Laws

clock hour icon 24h course

This course will provide 24 hours of Continuing Education! This course applies to Life, Health & Annuity (2-15, 2-18) Insurance Producers. It includes 10 Hours of Law & Ethics Updates (5-215, 5-220), and 15 Hours of Electives/Life, Health & Annuity content.

4.2 13 Reviews
$34

Florida 19 Hour General Lines (P&C) Review

clock hour icon 19h course

This course contains 19 Continuing Education Hours on General Lines (Property & Casualty) Topics! This course applies as Elective Credits for Insurance Producers.

4.5 38 Reviews
$34

Florida 19 Hour Life and Health CE Class

clock hour icon 19h course

This course contains 19 Continuing Education Elective Hours on life and health insurance. This course is intended for insurance producers in the State of Florida who are looking to renew their professional license. The life and health insurance topics covered in this course include ethics, life insurance policies, policy provisions, qualified retirement plans, disability insurance, medical plans, medicare, long-term care, and federal regulations.

4.1 22 Reviews
$34

Florida 19 Hour Property and Casualty Continuing Education Course

clock hour icon 19h course

This course contains 19 Continuing Education Elective Hours concerning property and casualty insurance. This course will discuss ethics, automobile insurance, other forms of property and casualty insurance, federal regulations, money laundering, and credit insurance. This course is intended for insurance producers in Florida.

4.2 25 Reviews
$34

Florida 19 Hour Health Review

clock hour icon 19h course

This course contains 19 Continuing Education Hours on Health Topics! This course applies as Elective Credits for Insurance Producers. This is not the same as the Law and Ethics requirement. That is a separate course.

4.5 30 Reviews
$34

Florida 19 Hour Life Health and Annuity Review

clock hour icon 19h course

This course will provide 19 Continuing Education Elective Hours on Life, Health, and Annuity topics for Insurance Producers. We'll cover a variety of topics to give insurance producers a thorough review.

4.6 79 Reviews
$20

Florida 15 Hour Life Health and Annuity Review

clock hour icon 15h course

This course will provide 15 hours of Continuing Education Electives on Life, Health and Annuity topics for Insurance Producers. Our courses are approved by the state of Florida to meet your continuing education needs.

4.3 89 Reviews
$20

Florida 8 Hour Long-Term Care Initial Certification

clock hour icon 8h course

This 8 hour class is approved by the State of Florida.It meets the mandatory education requirement to start selling Long Term Care Insurance.

4.3 32 Reviews
$20

Florida 15 Hour Life and Health Continuing Education Training

clock hour icon 15h course

This is 15 hour course of continuing education is intended for insurance producers in Florida who are needing to renew a license. This course will cover life and health insurance topics including ethics, life insurance policies, policy provision, qualified retirement plans, advertising life insurance, disability insurance, group medical plans, and the Medicare program.

3.8 39 Reviews
$20

Florida 15 Hour Property and Casualty Continuing Education Course

clock hour icon 15h course

This 15 hour course of continuing education training for insurance producers in Florida will address a number topics associated with property and casualty insurance. This course will talk about ethics and ethical behavior, auto insurance, business owner's insurance, workers' compensation coverage, less common forms of property and casualty insurance including umbrella and excess liability coverage and flood insurance, federal regulations, money laundering, and credit insurance.

4.3 23 Reviews
$20

Florida 15 Hour Health Review

clock hour icon 15h course

This course will provide 15 hours of Continuing Education! This course applies as Elective Continuing Education hours for Insurance Producers. This is not the same as the Law and Ethics requirement. That is a separate course.

4.7 23 Reviews
$20

Florida 5 Hour Health Law and Ethics 2020 Update

clock hour icon 5h course

This course provides licensees in Health Insurance with the five hours of continuing education mandated by the state of Florida, covering all the topics and cited references in the Regulatory Resource Guide prepared for this specific license type by the Department of Financial Services (DFS).

4.3 33 Reviews
$20

Florida 5 Hour Life and or Annuity Law and Ethics 2020 Update (214 216)

clock hour icon 5h course

This course provides licensees in Life Insurance and Annuities with the five hours of continuing education mandated by the state of Florida, covering all the topics and cited references in the Regulatory Resource Guide prepared for this specific license type by the Department of Financial Services (DFS).

4.2 57 Reviews
$20

Florida 15 Hour General Lines (P&C) Review

clock hour icon 15h course

This course will provide 15 hours of Continuing Education Elective credits on General Lines topics for Insurance Producers.

4.4 57 Reviews
$15

Florida 4 Hour Long-Term Care Ongoing CE

clock hour icon 4h course

This course applies to producers who need to renew their Long-Term Care Certification to continue selling LTC Insurance. This course will review key principles and concepts related to long-term care insurance policies.

4.4 33 Reviews
$15

Florida 4 Hour Annuity Suitability

clock hour icon 4h course

This 4-hour course will meet your initial education requirements under the NAIC guidelines to start selling Life Insurance Annuities in the state of Florida.

4.5 54 Reviews
$15

Florida 3 Hour NFIP Certification

clock hour icon 3h course

This 3 Hour course will meet your one time Certification Requirements to start selling Flood Insurance in the state of Florida.

4.5 26 Reviews
$9

Florida 5 Hour General Lines (P&C) Review

clock hour icon 5h course

This course will provide 5 hours of Continuing Education! This course applies to General Lines (2-20, 20-44, 4-40, 4-42 & 2-33) Insurance Producers. This is not the same as the Law and Ethics requirement. That is a separate course.

4.6 139 Reviews
$9

Florida 5 Hour Health Review

clock hour icon 5h course

This course will provide 5 hours of Continuing Education! This course applies to Health Lines (2-40) Insurance Producers. This is not the same as the Law and Ethics requirement. That is a separate course.

4.6 29 Reviews

Florida Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Resident Requirements

Resident agents must complete Florida insurance continuing education requirements in order to renew their licenses. Each two-year license term, any agent not specifically exempt must fulfill these CE requirements.

Producers and adjusters/public adjusters licensed for less than 6 years must complete 24 hours of continuing education, including:

  • 19 hours of elective CE courses
  • The five-hour Law and Ethics Update course
  • Additional training if involved in the sale of Long-Term Care (LTC) insurance 


Producers, adjusters/public adjusters licensed for more than 6 years must complete 20 hours of CE, including:

  • 15 hours of elective CE courses
  • The five-hour Law and Ethics Update course
  • Additional training if involved in the sale of Long-Term Care (LTC) insurance


Except for public adjusters for workers' compensation insurance or health insurance, public adjusters may only take elective courses specifically designed for public adjusters. This applies regardless of how long the public adjuster has been licensed.

Customer representatives, limited customer representatives, title agents, and industrial fire and burglary agents who do not hold other lines must complete the following training:

  • 10 hours of CE
  • The five-hour Law and Ethics Update course


Note that title agents may not substitute another state's CE requirements and must take Florida courses.

 

Rules for Non-Residents

If you are a title agent, you must complete Florida's continuing education requirements. Reciprocity is not available.

Otherwise, if your home state recognizes reciprocity with Florida, its CE requirements may be used to meet Florida insurance continuing education requirements. If you have not met the requirements of another state or that state does not recognize reciprocity, you must comply with Florida's policy.

 

Carryover of Excess CE

If you complete more than the required continuing education hours for any license term, up to 24 hours of excess credits will apply towards the next term. Any additional credit accrued through Law and Ethics courses will apply to their subject-specific requirements.

 

Insurance License Term Renewal Requirements

Licenses last two years and expire on the last day of your birth month.

If you have not been licensed for a full 24 months by the time the first expiration date would fall, this initial deadline is extended by one year. For example, if you have a birth month of June and were first licensed in August of 2019, your first continuing education requirements would need to be fulfilled by June 30, 2022.

If you have not completed your CE requirements within 45 days before the expiration date of your license, you will receive a Preliminary Notice of Noncompliance and a Settlement Stipulation. The notice will give you information on how to fulfill your requirements and proceed.

 

Rules for Taking the Exam

In order to pass a CE course, you must pass a closed-book final exam with a score of at least 70%. You may not refer to course material or any other outside sources while taking the exam.

If you do not succeed on the first try, you may retake the exam as many times as you like until you do pass.

 

Rules for Repeating a Course

You cannot repeat the same course within 2 years from the original completion date of that course. It is important to confirm that you are not enrolling in the same course that you have already completed within the last 2-year calendar term.

To avoid this overlap, eInsuranceTraining provides multiple courses approved for various license types in Florida. If you are unsure which course you have already completed, please feel free to Contact Us, chat, or email us with your inquiry, we are happy to help!

Alternatively, you may also go to MyProfile, log in, and click on CE Status. For specific questions about your license, contact the department directly at AgentLicensing@myfloridacfo.com.

 

Credit for Instructors

Instructors may receive the same number of continuing education credits for a course that the students of that course do. However, credit hours are limited to the number of hours actively taught in which the instructor is present.

 

Reporting Rules

The course provider will issue you a certificate of completion and will also submit proof of course completion to the Florida DFS on your behalf, but only after you have successfully passed the course.

You can check on your current number of completed course hours through the MyProfile feature at myfloridacfo.com. Course providers have up to 21 days to submit these hours. If you do not see a course that you have taken on your transcript, you should contact the course provider. If the course does appear on your transcript but you have not received credit for the course, you should contact AgentLicensing@myfloridacfo.com.

Although your course provider will submit your credit hours, you must keep your certificate of completion for two years in order to resolve any disputes that may arise.

 

Annuity Requirements

While many annuity-related courses are offered, Florida has no specific CE requirements attached to handling annuities.

 

Florida Long-Term Care Training Requirements

Agents that handle long-term care (LTC) partnership products require specialized training.

You must complete an initial eight-hour course before selling LTC products. After taking the initial course, you must complete four additional hours of LTC continuing education every licensing term.

 

Flood Insurance

Before selling flood insurance, agents must complete a one-time training course of three hours, in order to comply with requirements established by FEMA and the National Flood Insurance program.

 

Insurance CE Requirements Exemptions

Any non-resident who has completed the CE requirements of another state is exempt from Florida's requirements so long as that state recognizes reciprocity with Florida. This exemption does not apply to title agents.

Agents who hold any of the following limited licenses are exempt from CE requirements:

  • Motor vehicle physical damage and mechanical breakdowns agent
  • Crop hail and multiple peril crop agent
  • Dental representative


Government employees and officials whose jobs require them to stay current on Florida's insurance laws and issues may be granted an extension upon written application to the Florida Department of Financial Services.

If you have been licensed in Florida for 25 years or more, you might be eligible for a reduction in CE hours. If you also have a degree in Risk Management Insurance or hold the professional designation of CPCU or CLU, you may complete only 10 CE hours every term, including the five-hour Law and Ethics Update course. You must apply for this reduction.

 

Florida Insurance CE Requirements by License Type

License Type

License Type Number

Requirements

Life

02-16 & 02-14

5 hours of Law and Ethics update (5-214)

19 hours of Elective credits

Health

02-40

5 hours of Law and Ethics update (5-240)

19 hours of Elective credits

Life and Health

02-15 & 02-18

5 hours of Law and Ethics update (5-215)

19 hours of Elective credits

General Lines

02-20

5 hours of Law and Ethics update (5-220)

19 hours of Elective credits

Personal Lines

20-44

5 hours of Law and Ethics update (5-220)

19 hours of Elective credits

Customer Representative

04-40 & 04-42

5 hours of Law and Ethics update (5-220)

5 hours of Elective credits

Industrial Fire

02-33

5 hours of Law and Ethics update (5-220)

5 hours of Elective credits

Title

(Resident &

Non-Resident)

04-10

3 hours of Ethics, Rules or Compliance

7 hours of Standard

Public Adjusters

03-20

5 hours of Law and Ethics update (5-320)

19 hours of Elective credits

All Lines Adjusters

06-20, 05-20 & 70-20

5 hours of Law and Ethics update (5-620)

19 hours of Elective credits

Limited Surety (Bail Bond)

02-34 & 02-37

5 hours of Law and Ethics update (5-237)

9 hours of Elective credits