Idaho 24 Hour Property & Casualty Review

  • 24 Hour Course
  • 3.7
    67 Reviews
  • $63.00

This course provides all 24 hours of CE that you need! This course will review key concepts and principles of Property and Casualty insurance. It includes 3 hours of ethics, and the mandatory exam. Topics we'll cover in this course include a review of general insurance, as well as property and casualty concepts. Then we'll cover dwelling and homeowner's policies, personal and commercial auto insurance, commercial coverage and business owners' policies, worker's compensation insurance, and similar coverages. Then we'll cover some more specialized policies, like flood, renter's, and condominium insurance. Last, we'll discuss the problems of toxic mold and money laundering. Your course tuition includes the $1/hr reporting fee required by Sircon.

  • Course ID(s): 3188312
  • Approved By: Idaho Department of Insurance

Instructor Bio

keith haley insurance instructor atyourpaceonline

Keith Haley is the Online Insurance instructor and industry expert for At Your Pace Online. In addition to his insurance license, Keith holds a Bachelor's degree in Finance, Master's degree in Education, and is a Certified Financial Planner and licensed insurance producer. As an entrepreneur, over his career Keith has owned and managed businesses in a wide range of professions, including car sales, financial consultation, and insurance sales and management. With over twenty years of experience in business, sales, and education, Keith brings a broad range of practical and academic knowledge to our courses.

Course Reviews

3.7
67 Reviews
  • May 15th, 2019 -

    Some of the coverage descriptions were very repetitive. like some say "this is the same as ___ topic that was already discussed". I get why it's relevant I just wish there was a whole page that listed all the things that were the same instead of having their own individual pages.

  • February 5th, 2019 -

    Many typos and grammatical/syntax errors were discovered throughout this course.

  • September 29th, 2018 -

    It would be nice to have an adjuster centered CE course as this course is clearly agent centered and much of the information is not utilized or required knowledge for an adjuster.

  • August 31st, 2019 -

    Make the content more video friendly.Way too much reading

  • December 9th, 2018 -

    if you could go back and forth from the test to the course to check on answers, it would be very helpful.

  • August 1st, 2018 -

    I found the slide outline very confusing. It was hard to tell when we had moved from one idea to the next. For example: moving from the exemptions to one coverage form to the allowed coverages of the next. It was hard to tell if the new topic was a subtopic of a larger topic or a new thing all together. While I did pass in one try, the layout was confusing and made it difficult be gage what I knew and didn't.

  • January 25th, 2019 -

    not at this time

  • March 13th, 2018 -

    did not pertain to insurance claims, the questions during the studying did not have anything to do with anything on the test

  • July 12th, 2019 -

    i was very disappointed. it just regurgitated the manuals. no choices. took 4 times longer than any other i have done in 18 years. too much content. this is a continuing education class it should give experienced agents a way to proceed if they know the content. the test had terrible questions that were the lesser of evils. i have taken a lot of tests. never failed, including my securities exams. this was ridiculous

  • March 27th, 2019 -

    Questions and answers were very confusing and unclear. Will not take this one again..

  • March 24th, 2019 -

    difficult to move back and forth among the modules

  • March 4th, 2019 -

    The hours required to complete course are significantly above 24. This is unfair and normal course of business in my experience.

  • November 30th, 2017 -

    This was a very long review and test. There must be a way to condense the information and make it easier to study and test from.

  • October 2nd, 2019 -

  • September 19th, 2019 -

  • September 11th, 2019 -

  • September 4th, 2019 -

  • August 29th, 2019 -

  • July 15th, 2019 -

  • May 6th, 2019 -

  • April 20th, 2019 -

  • March 13th, 2019 -

  • December 6th, 2018 -

  • November 14th, 2018 -

  • November 7th, 2018 -

  • October 31st, 2018 -

  • October 31st, 2018 -

  • October 21st, 2018 -

  • September 18th, 2018 -

  • August 30th, 2018 -

  • August 14th, 2018 -

  • June 12th, 2018 -

  • June 4th, 2018 -

  • May 15th, 2018 -

  • March 30th, 2018 -

  • March 20th, 2018 -

  • February 21st, 2018 -

  • January 31st, 2018 -

  • January 26th, 2018 -

  • December 31st, 2017 -

  • December 25th, 2017 -

  • November 22nd, 2017 -

  • October 27th, 2019 -

  • July 27th, 2019 -

  • May 29th, 2019 -

  • May 27th, 2019 -

  • May 12th, 2019 -

  • February 24th, 2019 -

  • January 22nd, 2019 -

  • January 21st, 2019 -

  • October 27th, 2018 -

  • January 24th, 2018 -

  • March 28th, 2019 -

  • February 21st, 2019 -

  • February 13th, 2019 -

  • November 27th, 2018 -

  • August 20th, 2018 -

  • April 23rd, 2018 -

  • February 10th, 2018 -

  • January 4th, 2018 -

  • November 8th, 2017 -

  • November 29th, 2018 -

  • November 8th, 2019 -

  • June 28th, 2019 -

  • May 4th, 2019 -

  • April 16th, 2019 -

  • August 8th, 2018 -