NY 15 Hr Life & Health Review

  • 15 Hour Course
  • 3.7
    72 Reviews
  • $49.00

This course is approved by the NYS Department of Financial Services for 15 Hours of CE. The course is applicable for Life and/or Accident/Health agents, and life consultants, settlement brokers, and brokers. This course will kick off with refresher classes on the fundamental concepts of life and health insurance policies. This includes topics like types of policies, general policy provisions, the underwriting process, and producer responsibilities. Then, we'll end with our Ethics for Insurance Professionals class.

NYS Department of Insurance Course ID: 3652
Course Expires: 11/30/2021

The NYS Department of Financial Services requires that the final exam ony taken in the presence of a NYS approved Monitor. There may be additional fees on behalf of the monitor. If the exam is opened without a monitor present your course completion will be voided.

  • Approved By: New York Department of Financial Services

Instructor Bio

keith haley insurance instructor atyourpaceonline

Keith Haley is the Online Insurance instructor and industry expert for At Your Pace Online. In addition to his insurance license, Keith holds a Bachelor's degree in Finance, Master's degree in Education, and is a Certified Financial Planner and licensed insurance producer. As an entrepreneur, over his career Keith has owned and managed businesses in a wide range of professions, including car sales, financial consultation, and insurance sales and management. With over twenty years of experience in business, sales, and education, Keith brings a broad range of practical and academic knowledge to our courses.

Course Reviews

3.7
72 Reviews
  • March 7th, 2019 -

    Too long to finish the course, more than fifteen days

  • June 11th, 2018 -

    Great course. It covers the necessary details to pass this test.

  • April 19th, 2018 -

    Customer service team has been very helpful!

  • January 29th, 2018 -

  • October 30th, 2019 -

    I appreciate the opportunity to take this course

  • November 9th, 2019 -

    The course is extremely long and the final exam is difficult for a CE course. I recommend making it shorter and marking the final a little less difficult

  • November 7th, 2019 -

    The course does not allow any flexibility in the time of each segment.

  • September 6th, 2019 -

    Good information but the forced reading period is quite long...

  • March 21st, 2018 -

    After takiing this I shfould not be required to take a written exam. Very tough course

  • December 22nd, 2017 -

    I did not feel the test questions were accurately covered in the course. I do feel there should be a key notes review and we should know ahead of tine that we have to find a proctor.

  • July 15th, 2019 -

    Need actual quizzes

  • February 19th, 2019 -

    SHOULD INCLUDE A PRACTICE EXAM BEFORE THE FINAL EXAM

  • September 19th, 2019 -

    I think if you give the answer to the questions that are answered wrong, the tester will learn more and pass the test faster.

  • June 11th, 2018 -

    review was too long

  • October 28th, 2019 -

  • October 11th, 2019 -

  • July 24th, 2019 -

  • June 21st, 2019 -

  • June 20th, 2019 -

  • May 6th, 2019 -

  • March 28th, 2019 -

  • March 18th, 2019 -

  • November 10th, 2018 -

  • October 13th, 2018 -

  • September 20th, 2018 -

  • September 18th, 2018 -

  • August 31st, 2018 -

  • August 23rd, 2018 -

  • August 22nd, 2018 -

  • August 9th, 2018 -

  • August 1st, 2018 -

  • July 19th, 2018 -

  • July 16th, 2018 -

  • July 5th, 2018 -

  • May 24th, 2018 -

  • May 16th, 2018 -

  • May 15th, 2018 -

  • February 28th, 2018 -

  • February 27th, 2018 -

  • February 19th, 2018 -

  • January 22nd, 2018 -

  • July 12th, 2019 -

  • March 1st, 2019 -

  • January 10th, 2019 -

  • January 9th, 2019 -

  • October 11th, 2018 -

  • August 21st, 2018 -

  • August 9th, 2018 -

  • August 1st, 2018 -

  • July 27th, 2018 -

  • April 24th, 2018 -

  • February 22nd, 2018 -

  • December 28th, 2017 -

  • September 25th, 2019 -

  • January 10th, 2019 -

  • December 6th, 2018 -

  • October 30th, 2018 -

  • October 21st, 2018 -

  • June 26th, 2018 -

    nno

  • June 15th, 2018 -

  • December 19th, 2017 -

  • August 12th, 2019 -

  • May 20th, 2019 -

  • August 17th, 2018 -

  • February 2nd, 2018 -

  • July 12th, 2019 -

  • May 29th, 2019 -

  • December 6th, 2018 -

  • October 4th, 2018 -

  • September 8th, 2018 -

  • June 27th, 2018 -

  • March 9th, 2018 -