North Carolina 24 Hour Life & Health Review

$79.00

24 Hour Course

Course ID: 203129 & 203696

Approved By: North Carolina Department of Insurance

4.6 333 Reviews

Add to Cart (877) 724-6150

This course provides all 24 hours of CE that you need! This course will review key concepts and principles of Life & Health insurance.

We'll start with a review of general insurance concepts, before moving on to our 3 hour ethics class. In this class, we'll learn about what ethical challenges can confront insurance producers. Then, we'll cover life insurance policies and provisions, and health insurance policy provisions. We'll discuss qualified plans and retirement, life insurance and securities, and annuities. After reviewing disability income and other medical plans, we'll finish the course with the required exam. No additional reporting fees.

NC Department of Insurance ID: 203129

  • General Insurance Concepts
    • General Insurance Concepts [18 Activities]
      • 01. Introduction to General Concepts (Video)
      • 02. What is Insurance?
      • 03. Risk and Risk Management
      • 04. Risk and Risk Management: Techniques and Insurable Interest
      • 05. Insurers (Video)
      • 06. Insurers
      • 07. Financial Status (Video)
      • 08. Insurers: Financial Status
      • View Additional Activities
        • 09. Producers and Agency Relationship (Video)
        • 10. Producers and Agency Relationships: What is Agency?
        • 11. Producers and Agency Relationships: Creation of an Agency Relationship
        • 12. Producers and Agency Relationship: Authority, Powers, and Responsibilities of Producers
        • 13. Contracts (Video)
        • 14. Contracts
        • 15. Contracts: Elements of a Legal Contract
        • 16. Contracts: Distinct Characteristics of an Insurance Contract
        • 17. Contracts: Legal Interpretations Affecting Contracts
        • 18. Conclusion (Video)
  • Introduction to Ethics for Insurance Producers
    • Insurance Ethics [22 Activities]
      • 01. Introduction (Video)
      • 02. What is Ethics?
      • 03. Ethical Concepts and Terminology
      • 04. Why Ethics Matter (Video)
      • 05. Why Ethics Matter
      • 06. Duties of an Insurance Producer (Video)
      • 07. Ethical Duties
      • 08. Ethical Duties - Part 2
      • View Additional Activities
        • 09. Ethical Duties - Part 3
        • 10. Ethical Situations (Video)
        • 11. Ethical Situations
        • 12. Laws Governing Ethics (Video)
        • 13. Laws Governing Ethical Conduct
        • 14. Laws Governing Ethical Conduct - Part 2
        • 15. Laws Governing Ethical Conduct - Part 3
        • 16. Insurance Industry Codes of Ethics (Video)
        • 17. Insurance Industry Codes of Ethics - Part 1
        • 18. Insurance Industry Codes of Ethics - Part 2
        • 19. Insurance Industry Codes of Ethics - Part 3
        • 20. Insurance Industry Codes of Ethics - Part 4
        • 21. Looking Forward
        • 22. Conclusion (Video)
  • Fundamental Concepts for Life Insurance Producers
    • Fundamental Concepts [8 Activities]
      • 01. Introduction (Video)
      • 02. Uses of Life Insurance (Video)
      • 03. Uses for Life Insurance: Personal and Business Uses of Life Insurance
      • 04. Uses for Life Insurance: Determining Amount of Personal Life Insurance
      • 05. Aspects of Life Insurance
      • 06. Individual Underwriting by the Insurer (Video)
      • 07. Individual Underwriting by the Insurer
      • 08. Conclusion (Video)
  • Life Insurance Policy Types
    • Life Insurance Policy Types [13 Activities]
      • 01. Introduction (Video)
      • 02. Policy Descriptions in Brief
      • 03. Whole Life Insurance and Term Life Insurance (Video)
      • 04. Individual Policies in Detail: Whole Life Insurance
      • 05. Individual Policies in Detail: Term Life Insurance
      • 06. Flexible Policies and Specialized Policies (Video)
      • 07. Individual Policies in Detail: Flexible Policies
      • 08. Individual Policies in Detail: Specialized Policies
      • View Additional Activities
        • 09. Individual Policies in Detail: Endowment Policies and Worksite Plans
        • 10. Group Life Insurance and Credit Life Insurance (Video)
        • 11. Group Policies in Detail
        • 12. Credit Life Insurance
        • 13. Conclusion (Video)
  • Standard Policy Provisions
    • Standard Policy Provisions [17 Activities]
      • 01. Introduction (Video)
      • 02. Standard Policy Provisions - Part 1
      • 03. Standard Policy Provisions - Part 2
      • 04. Beneficiaries (Video)
      • 05. Standard Policy Provisions - Part 3
      • 06. Standard Policy Provisions - Part 4
      • 07. Options (Video)
      • 08. Options: Settlement
      • View Additional Activities
        • 09. Options: Nonforfeiture
        • 10. Options: Loans, Withdrawals, and Surrenders
        • 11. Riders - Part 1 (Video)
        • 12. Disability, LTC, and Accelerated Benefit Riders
        • 13. Riders - Parts 2-4 (Video)
        • 14. Term Riders
        • 15. Other Riders
        • 16. Viatical Trust Settlements
        • 17. Conclusion (Video)
  • Introduction to Health Insurance
    • Introduction to Health Insurance [21 Activities]
      • 01. Introduction to Health Insurance (Video)
      • 02. Definitions
      • 03. Basics of Health Insurance
      • 04. Policyholders' Bill of Rights
      • 05. Uses of Health Insurance
      • 06. Principal Types of Losses and Benefits
      • 07. Types of Health Insurance Policies: Part 1
      • 08. Classes of Health Insurance (Video)
      • View Additional Activities
        • 09. Types of Health Insurance Policies: Part 2
        • 10. Premiums
        • 11. Important Legislation
        • 12. Exclusions
        • 13. Other Insurance Concepts
        • 14. Producer Responsibilities (Video)
        • 15. Producer Responsibilities
        • 16. Producer Responsibilities: Part 2 (Video)
        • 17. Field Underwriting
        • 18. Individual Underwriting By the Insurer
        • 19. Your Responsibilities Towards Applicants or Insureds (Video)
        • 20. Considerations in Replacing Accident and Health
        • 21. Conclusion (Video)
  • Health Insurance Policy General Provisions
    • General Provisions [7 Activities]
      • 01. Introduction (Video)
      • 02. Uniform Policy Provisions
      • 03. Other General Provisions (Video)
      • 04. Other General Provisions - Part 1
      • 05. Other General Provisions - Part 2
      • 06. Riders
      • 07. Conclusion (Video)
  • Qualified Plans and Retirement
    • Qualified Plans and Retirement [12 Activities]
      • 01. Introduction (Video)
      • 02. Qualified Plans - Part 1
      • 03. Qualified Plans - Part 2: Plan Types, Characteristics, and Purchasers
      • 04. Federal Tax Considerations for Qualified Plans (Video)
      • 05. Qualified Plans - Part 3: Federal Tax Considerations for Qualified Plans
      • 06. Rollovers, Transfers, and 1035 Exchanges (Video)
      • 07. Rollovers and Transfers
      • 08. Section 1035 Exchanges
      • View Additional Activities
        • 09. Social Security Benefits
        • 10. Employee Retirement Income Security Act (Video)
        • 11. Employee Retirement Income Security Act (ERISA)
        • 12. Conclusion (Video)
  • Life Insurance and Securities
    • Life Insurance and Securities [4 Activities]
      • 01. Introduction (Video)
      • 02. Dodd-Frank
      • 03. Variable Life Insurance and Variable Annuities as Securities
      • 04. Conclusion (Video)
  • Annuities
    • Annuities [10 Activities]
      • 01. Introduction (Video)
      • 02. Annuity Principles and Concepts
      • 03. Immediate versus Deferred Annuities
      • 04. Annuity (Benefit) Payment Options (Video)
      • 05. Annuity (Benefit) Payment Options
      • 06. Annuity Products (Video)
      • 07. Annuity Products
      • 08. Uses of Annuities (Video)
      • 09. Uses of Annuities
      • 10. Conclusion (Video)
  • Disability Income & Similar Insurance
    • Disability [19 Activities]
      • 01. Introduction to Disability (Video)
      • 02. Statistics
      • 03. Definitions of Disability (Video)
      • 04. Definitions
      • 05. Definitions - Part 2
      • 06. Qualifying for Disability Benefits (Video)
      • 07. Qualifying for Disability Benefits
      • 08. Different Types of Disability Coverage (Video)
      • View Additional Activities
        • 09. Different Types of Disability Coverage
        • 10. Group and Individual Disability Income Insurance (Video)
        • 11. Group and Individual Disability Income Insurance
        • 12. Group and Individual Disability Income Insurance - Part 2
        • 13. Unique Aspects of Disability Underwriting (Video)
        • 14. Unique Aspects of Disability Underwriting
        • 15. Social Security Disability (Video)
        • 16. Social Security Disability
        • 17. Workers’ Compensation (Video)
        • 18. Workers’ Compensation
        • 19. Conclusion (Video)
  • Medical Plans
    • Medical Plans [7 Activities]
      • 01. Introduction to Medical Plans (Video)
      • 02. Medical Plan Concepts
      • 03. Types of Providers and Plans (Video)
      • 04. Types of Providers and Plans
      • 05. Cost Containment in Health Care Delivery (Video)
      • 06. Cost Containment in Health Care Delivery
      • 07. Conclusion (Video)
  • Final Test
    • Final Test (29 questions)
  • Course Completion
    • Mandatory Questionnaire
    • Certificate of Completion

Instructor Bio


keith haley insurance instructor atyourpaceonline
Keith Haley is the Online Insurance instructor and industry expert for At Your Pace Online. In addition to his insurance license, Keith holds a Bachelor's degree in Finance, Master's degree in Education, and is a Certified Financial Planner and licensed insurance producer. As an entrepreneur, over his career Keith has owned and managed businesses in a wide range of professions, including car sales, financial consultation, and insurance sales and management. With over twenty years of experience in business, sales, and education, Keith brings a broad range of practical and academic knowledge to our courses.

Course Reviews

September 13th, 2019
This course is great! I highly recommend it!

August 30th, 2019
Very easy to follow course treacking

July 30th, 2019
Very easy and time manageable.

July 26th, 2019
Great!!

July 22nd, 2019
It was good.

July 14th, 2019

May 16th, 2019
The best!!

May 3rd, 2019

April 15th, 2019
This course is exactly what a busy professional like me needed and able to use with ease.

April 4th, 2019
I enjoyed this course it is very informative

March 30th, 2019
Less investment related topics

March 30th, 2019
EXECELLENT COURSE!!

March 27th, 2019

March 21st, 2019
nothing i thought it was great

March 13th, 2019
Clear and concise modules

February 27th, 2019
5 stars

February 26th, 2019
Very well done in terms of information and question reviews

February 25th, 2019
It was a fun course.

February 23rd, 2019
It was Great to have All of my CE credits done in one course! Also, the material was broken down in easy to read chunks. The short video clips were also helpful.

February 12th, 2019
Very easy to follow and no trick questions

January 29th, 2019
Great Course , Very user freindly, lots of good information. Worth the price paid.

January 21st, 2019
User friendly and easy to navigate.

January 9th, 2019
THANKS FOR THE COURSE

January 1st, 2019
The course as well done and informative. I enjoyed the interactive process of learning.

December 28th, 2018
The course was very informative and presented with video and text. The presentation of the course was very helpful.

December 13th, 2018
Lot good info not gotten from other sites well informed

December 5th, 2018
The course was educating and easy to navigate.

November 23rd, 2018
Highly recommend! Well presented and easy to understand!

November 20th, 2018
n thanks

November 18th, 2018
i really liked this course it was easy to understand. You can work at your own pace. Definitely recommend elnsurancetraining.

November 11th, 2018
The course were very informative.

October 30th, 2018
Easy to follow text and videos

September 21st, 2018
test was very hard :)

September 21st, 2018
Good

September 15th, 2018
Well organized.

September 12th, 2018
This was an awesome course; very informative.

September 11th, 2018
It was a very good course to use

August 30th, 2018
Very nice and efficient way to complete my required classes

August 30th, 2018
Amazing course and well put together!

August 15th, 2018
Jesus saves, thank you for the CE!

August 10th, 2018
loved I was able to obtain all 24 hours with one at your pace online class to satisfy the requirements

July 26th, 2018
great material!

July 16th, 2018
I loved the ease of this. Easy to understand considering it is so much language.

July 10th, 2018
Nothing

June 6th, 2018
To the point and easy to follow

May 18th, 2018
Very thorough. I liked that the videos break up the monotony of the reading and testing.

May 16th, 2018
I found this course to be easy to use and follow. Enjoyed it very much. Thanks

May 9th, 2018
This was a great course with a lot of useful information.

April 29th, 2018
Enjoyed the course. Good and important information presented in an efficient manner.

April 9th, 2018
Great

March 29th, 2018
Great review would use again

March 23rd, 2018
The course is very thorough, I have found that I truly am comfortable talking about insurance after the course, because I am confident that I know what I am sharing with friends and potential clients is accurate. Thank you

February 27th, 2018
Excellent course material and very easy to navigate. I will recommend this to others definitely

February 15th, 2018
Thought the course was very education in keeping me up to speed. It was great to be able to do on my own time as well. Thank you.

February 4th, 2018
believe should be more weighted toward life insurance for life producers.

January 30th, 2018
Great Course. Material was on point.

January 25th, 2018
Very user friendly and easy to navigate.

January 1st, 2018
actually was a better course than I was expecting. Look forward to many more

December 29th, 2017
Very well done

December 28th, 2017
Overall course was great. Easy to follow along.

November 30th, 2017
good study material and practices test great course

November 29th, 2017
Course was a lot of help, not real cons that I can think of.

November 25th, 2017
Awesome course! Love the ability to work at my own pace!

November 18th, 2017
Excellent and informative

August 29th, 2019
I don't like the videos, they're basically pointless and I could read what they say before the instructor can say it.

July 29th, 2019
Only suggestion I would like to be able to do is to print the lessons as I go as there is no print function. I can only print by what the page is showing and wasted a lot of paper.

June 4th, 2019
Good resource

March 5th, 2019

February 25th, 2019
My big complaint is that the training material was not available in PDF format. Also, I need this CE Course completion certificate submitted ASAP to NC DOI as my deadline is February 28, 2019

September 30th, 2018
Not at this time.

September 11th, 2018
Too heavy on health insurance

July 29th, 2018

June 18th, 2018
Comprehensive but very lengthy. Why so much about Health Insurance?

April 26th, 2018
The test questions were not emphasized during the training..

December 7th, 2017
Enjoyed my further education!

June 19th, 2019
Course was very long

April 26th, 2019
Although I learned a lot,the course did not prepare me for the test. I studied diligently, took masses amounts of notes and reviewed them before test. Some questions felt more like a guessing game, i.e matter from the course did not match any answer to select. I would like to give an in depth review with specifics. Not enough space here

May 15th, 2019
It is agonizing to click through with the waiting period on each slide. Let people take the test immediately plz.

October 27th, 2018
The videos are painful to watch. The speaker does not have to be on camera to express his message. It’s distracting and poorly done.

September 29th, 2018
This is the worst CEU Course I have ever taken. It offered absolutely nothing new for me as an agent. It was a review of the material I learned years ago and although the owner, obviously, stated that annuities were not important, most of the questions for the test were about annuities which I have absolutely no experience. The course material was very basic and the video were outdated and need to be revamped with newer software. Total waste of my time and I am very disappointed. I will be sending an email to NAPA and other organizations to let them know. Please take me off your mailing list immediately.

April 25th, 2018
I have never met one of these tests I liked. They are all too simplistic. Your practice questions were simplistic and non-technical and then your exam was technical and even wonky in scope. I am very dissatisfied in the divergence between the mindless practice questions throughout the modules and then the very wonky exam.

September 9th, 2019

August 30th, 2019

August 27th, 2019

August 26th, 2019

August 19th, 2019

August 14th, 2019

July 31st, 2019

July 31st, 2019

July 30th, 2019

July 30th, 2019

July 30th, 2019

July 29th, 2019

July 27th, 2019

July 27th, 2019

July 23rd, 2019

July 22nd, 2019

July 7th, 2019

June 30th, 2019

June 30th, 2019

June 29th, 2019

June 28th, 2019

June 26th, 2019

June 18th, 2019

June 5th, 2019

May 31st, 2019

May 21st, 2019

May 20th, 2019

May 18th, 2019

May 10th, 2019

May 5th, 2019

April 29th, 2019

April 22nd, 2019

April 19th, 2019

April 18th, 2019

April 1st, 2019

March 31st, 2019

March 29th, 2019

March 29th, 2019

March 27th, 2019

March 26th, 2019

March 24th, 2019

March 22nd, 2019

March 20th, 2019

March 19th, 2019

March 15th, 2019

March 9th, 2019

March 8th, 2019
na

March 5th, 2019

February 28th, 2019

February 27th, 2019

February 27th, 2019

February 26th, 2019

February 18th, 2019

February 15th, 2019

February 14th, 2019

February 13th, 2019

February 12th, 2019

February 10th, 2019

February 9th, 2019

February 8th, 2019

January 29th, 2019

January 28th, 2019

January 26th, 2019

January 24th, 2019

January 20th, 2019

January 15th, 2019

January 14th, 2019

January 9th, 2019

January 3rd, 2019

December 31st, 2018

December 26th, 2018

November 30th, 2018

November 29th, 2018

November 27th, 2018

November 27th, 2018

November 23rd, 2018

November 20th, 2018

November 15th, 2018

November 9th, 2018

November 2nd, 2018

October 31st, 2018

October 31st, 2018

October 30th, 2018

October 29th, 2018

October 29th, 2018

October 23rd, 2018

October 23rd, 2018

October 19th, 2018

October 12th, 2018

September 30th, 2018

September 29th, 2018

September 28th, 2018

September 28th, 2018

September 20th, 2018

September 10th, 2018

September 8th, 2018

September 5th, 2018
good

August 30th, 2018

August 28th, 2018

August 27th, 2018

August 19th, 2018
5

August 14th, 2018

July 31st, 2018

July 30th, 2018

July 30th, 2018

July 29th, 2018

July 18th, 2018

July 17th, 2018

July 1st, 2018

June 29th, 2018

June 29th, 2018

June 27th, 2018

June 26th, 2018

June 22nd, 2018

June 20th, 2018

June 20th, 2018

June 19th, 2018

June 5th, 2018

May 31st, 2018

May 30th, 2018

May 30th, 2018

May 28th, 2018

May 26th, 2018

May 24th, 2018

May 24th, 2018

May 22nd, 2018

May 16th, 2018

April 29th, 2018

April 27th, 2018

April 22nd, 2018

April 20th, 2018
N/A

April 20th, 2018

April 12th, 2018

April 2nd, 2018

March 29th, 2018

March 29th, 2018

March 28th, 2018

March 26th, 2018

March 22nd, 2018

March 21st, 2018

March 14th, 2018

March 13th, 2018

March 6th, 2018

March 4th, 2018

February 28th, 2018

February 28th, 2018

February 27th, 2018

February 26th, 2018

February 26th, 2018

February 19th, 2018

February 11th, 2018

February 5th, 2018

January 31st, 2018

January 30th, 2018

January 28th, 2018

January 25th, 2018

January 21st, 2018

January 20th, 2018

January 18th, 2018

January 17th, 2018

January 9th, 2018

January 8th, 2018

January 4th, 2018

January 4th, 2018

January 4th, 2018

December 31st, 2017

December 30th, 2017

December 29th, 2017

December 28th, 2017

December 28th, 2017

December 26th, 2017

December 25th, 2017

December 24th, 2017

December 17th, 2017

December 7th, 2017

November 29th, 2017

November 27th, 2017

November 16th, 2017

November 15th, 2017

November 14th, 2017

November 13th, 2017

November 13th, 2017

November 5th, 2017

August 11th, 2019

July 30th, 2019

July 25th, 2019

July 15th, 2019

June 30th, 2019

May 27th, 2019

May 25th, 2019

May 5th, 2019

April 23rd, 2019

April 14th, 2019

March 22nd, 2019

March 20th, 2019

March 20th, 2019

March 6th, 2019

February 28th, 2019

February 27th, 2019

February 26th, 2019

February 23rd, 2019

February 18th, 2019
NA

January 29th, 2019

January 24th, 2019

January 3rd, 2019

December 31st, 2018

November 28th, 2018

November 15th, 2018

November 12th, 2018

November 3rd, 2018

October 31st, 2018

October 10th, 2018

September 30th, 2018

September 18th, 2018

September 2nd, 2018

August 19th, 2018

July 12th, 2018

June 29th, 2018

June 26th, 2018

June 1st, 2018

May 22nd, 2018

May 3rd, 2018

April 30th, 2018

February 28th, 2018

February 28th, 2018

February 25th, 2018

December 27th, 2017

December 25th, 2017

November 15th, 2017

August 1st, 2019

July 24th, 2019

May 21st, 2019

April 3rd, 2019

March 28th, 2019

March 12th, 2019

January 31st, 2019

December 31st, 2018

December 29th, 2018

December 13th, 2018

November 30th, 2018

October 31st, 2018

September 24th, 2018

April 10th, 2018

March 20th, 2018

February 28th, 2018

January 18th, 2018

November 20th, 2018

September 30th, 2018

June 22nd, 2018

May 31st, 2018

December 29th, 2017

March 31st, 2019