Ohio 24 Hour Property & Casualty Review

  • 24 Hour Course
  • 3.4
    56 Reviews
  • $68.00

This course is specifically designed for P&C producers to meet their 21 hour continuing education requirement, as well as the 3 hours ethics requirement.

Along with a general review of fundamental insurance concepts, we'll also talk about the basics of property and casualty policies. We'll go over dwelling and homeowner's policies, and compare the perils covered by each different type of homeowner policy. Then we'll discuss personal and commercial auto policies, before moving on to policies for businesses.

Policies you'll need to be familiar with when working with businesses include business owner's policies, as well as worker's compensation insurance. We'll also review flood insurance, and renter's and condominium insurance. There are no additional reporting fees.

Course ID: 42664 & 42665

  • Approved By: Ohio Department of Insurance

Instructor Bio

keith haley insurance instructor atyourpaceonline

Keith Haley is the Online Insurance instructor and industry expert for At Your Pace Online. In addition to his insurance license, Keith holds a Bachelor's degree in Finance, Master's degree in Education, and is a Certified Financial Planner and licensed insurance producer. As an entrepreneur, over his career Keith has owned and managed businesses in a wide range of professions, including car sales, financial consultation, and insurance sales and management. With over twenty years of experience in business, sales, and education, Keith brings a broad range of practical and academic knowledge to our courses.

Course Reviews

3.4
56 Reviews
  • March 11th, 2019 -

    Good.

  • August 30th, 2018 -

    I felt this course was truly informative and challenging. I enjoyed it!

  • July 8th, 2019 -

    grammar

  • February 26th, 2019 -

  • September 10th, 2018 -

    More videos instead of reading material would be nice because I find it easier to listen to an instructor and take notes than reading most to all the reading material on your own.

  • July 15th, 2018 -

    Many typos on final exam. In the range of 25-35. Final Exam was 240 questions. That's way beyond the length this exam should be considering its only a CE course. Other than that, the course was fantastic.

  • March 22nd, 2018 -

    test is way too long

  • November 11th, 2019 -

    The final exam was way too long and tedious.

  • October 1st, 2019 -

    The completion test is very long

  • November 20th, 2018 -

    The test was too long!

  • July 17th, 2018 -

    Course info..good….Difficult test 240 questions.

  • April 22nd, 2018 -

    Very hard exams.

  • January 8th, 2018 -

    some of the questions didn't make sense, and some had were life and health which I don't know anything about

  • July 1st, 2019 -

    I will never take this course or use this CE company again due to the absurdity of the 240 question test at the end.

  • June 23rd, 2019 -

    This was not a continuing education course. It was the actual course all over again and was unnecessarily and disgustingly long!

  • March 19th, 2019 -

    This course did not seem like a regular C.E. course. It was like taking the state test for my license.

  • March 18th, 2019 -

    This was like taking the state exam. Did not think it should be this difficult it is for CE

  • February 28th, 2019 -

    Test is way too many questions

  • October 29th, 2019 -

  • October 28th, 2019 -

  • October 19th, 2019 -

  • April 29th, 2019 -

  • February 25th, 2019 -

  • February 20th, 2019 -

  • February 10th, 2019 -

  • November 27th, 2018 -

  • October 17th, 2018 -

  • August 11th, 2018 -

  • July 31st, 2018 -

  • April 25th, 2018 -

  • April 8th, 2018 -

  • March 9th, 2018 -

  • August 19th, 2019 -

  • May 28th, 2019 -

  • May 18th, 2019 -

  • March 3rd, 2019 -

  • February 28th, 2019 -

  • February 4th, 2019 -

  • January 24th, 2019 -

  • December 16th, 2018 -

  • November 30th, 2018 -

  • June 11th, 2018 -

  • March 13th, 2018 -

  • January 17th, 2018 -

  • November 25th, 2017 -

  • July 1st, 2019 -

  • June 17th, 2019 -

  • August 14th, 2019 -

  • October 18th, 2018 -

  • February 21st, 2018 -

  • November 30th, 2017 -

  • October 31st, 2019 -

  • April 26th, 2019 -

  • December 21st, 2018 -

  • November 26th, 2018 -

  • February 23rd, 2018 -