Virginia 16 Hour Life & Health Review

  • 16 Hour Course
  • 4.5
    414 Reviews
  • $40.00

This course provides the 16 hours of CE that you need! This course will review key concepts and principles of Life & Health insurance. In addition to the 13 hours of Life and Health content, this course includes 3 hours of ethics, and the mandatory exam.

Life and Health topics that we'll cover include fundamental life insurance concepts and policy basics, as well as provisions of health insurance policy, and qualified plans and retirement. Then, we'll cover life insurance and securities, annuities, disability income, medical plans, dental insurance, group health, and Medicare. We'll also cover Long-Term Care policies - who qualifies for them, how they work, and what alternatives exist. Last, we'll discuss the federal regulations and tax considerations that apply to many of these policies.

VA Bureau of Insurance Course ID: 218511

  • Approved By: Virginia SCC - Bureau of Insurance

Instructor Bio

keith haley insurance instructor atyourpaceonline

Keith Haley is the Online Insurance instructor and industry expert for At Your Pace Online. In addition to his insurance license, Keith holds a Bachelor's degree in Finance, Master's degree in Education, and is a Certified Financial Planner and licensed insurance producer. As an entrepreneur, over his career Keith has owned and managed businesses in a wide range of professions, including car sales, financial consultation, and insurance sales and management. With over twenty years of experience in business, sales, and education, Keith brings a broad range of practical and academic knowledge to our courses.

Course Reviews

4.5
414 Reviews
  • July 18th, 2019 -

    This my preferred continuing education provider

  • January 21st, 2019 -

    I could comprehend the information better when Keith reviewed it in the videos.

  • January 4th, 2019 -

    GREAT!

  • January 3rd, 2019 -

    Excellent!!!

  • January 2nd, 2019 -

    Excellent Review

  • January 2nd, 2019 -

    all is # 1. I love the Instructor. He is #1

  • January 1st, 2019 -

    good presentation

  • December 31st, 2018 -

    very long bu thorough

  • December 30th, 2018 -

    I think the course was very informative and covered every major subject in detail. No long drawn out extras etc. just to the point as it should be.

  • December 30th, 2018 -

    Easy to use.

  • December 29th, 2018 -

    Very easy to navigate

  • December 29th, 2018 -

    Good info

  • December 28th, 2018 -

    Very thorough course, and it KEPT my Interest!! Thank you!!!

  • December 27th, 2018 -

    not now

  • December 25th, 2018 -

    I don't know if you will need this, but my license is still registered under my old address: 801 Prince Charles Court. Virginia Beach, VA 23452

  • December 4th, 2018 -

    Excellent depth of health insurance information.

  • December 1st, 2018 -

    great content

  • November 30th, 2018 -

    This course was great it reinforced the things I knew and updated me on information I was unsure of. I feel very confident I will pass this course with 1 try. Thanks

  • November 30th, 2018 -

    I think this was a very useful education source. It was recommended me to for being the best one out. And I totally agree

  • November 30th, 2018 -

  • November 29th, 2018 -

    Thanks , it was very smooth and good.

  • November 29th, 2018 -

    Aside from the voluminous incorrect misspellings/grammar etc. I found this course to be very organized, categorized and easily "understandable" from a user perspective, allowing the user to seamlessly go throughout the program without any glitches or "missteps".

  • November 28th, 2018 -

    Very easy to follow and informative. I will use your service again.

  • November 24th, 2018 -

    It was a lot of reading. But it was very thorough.

  • November 21st, 2018 -

  • November 19th, 2018 -

    Great course!

  • November 15th, 2018 -

    The course was easy to follow and navigate. I would recommend it to others.

  • November 14th, 2018 -

    I loved the fact that I was able to work at my own pace, as I have a full time job and cannot go on-site for my CEU

  • November 12th, 2018 -

    I only needed health and Ethics..but the course did not come separate from Life and Annuities.

  • November 9th, 2018 -

    very thorough training, wish we had more videos.

  • November 6th, 2018 -

    excellent

  • November 6th, 2018 -

    This course is very informative, clear and concise. I refer this course to everyone who needs it.

  • October 31st, 2018 -

    Very long but informative

  • October 31st, 2018 -

    interesting

  • October 30th, 2018 -

    Very straightforward lessons and videos. Thank you!

  • October 26th, 2018 -

    Overall good. I do think some of the areas need to be updated.

  • October 19th, 2018 -

    Very Thorough

  • October 19th, 2018 -

    great and very informative overview

  • September 21st, 2018 -

    some things should probably updated re: ACA

  • September 5th, 2018 -

    Great Course. Very thorough and informative.

  • September 1st, 2018 -

    Easy course to understand.

  • July 25th, 2018 -

    Thorough review. Questions are on point and multiple choice which is good.

  • July 23rd, 2018 -

    Course is very informative.

  • July 22nd, 2018 -

    Very good course. Easy to understand

  • June 7th, 2018 -

    Very well written and comprehensive.

  • February 28th, 2018 -

    Thanks for your time and efforts in providing this course to those of us that need to learn and continue to refresh our minds and grow as individuals. God Bless

  • January 28th, 2018 -

    Good course

  • December 2nd, 2017 -

    good course in depth material, learned alot

  • November 24th, 2017 -

    I thoroughly enjoyed the training and the representatives . I learned a lot and all material was easy to understand .

  • November 20th, 2017 -

    Comprehensive, easy to follow and understand

  • October 28th, 2019 -

    Very informative.

  • January 23rd, 2019 -

    Good information.

  • January 2nd, 2019 -

    The course was very informative.

  • December 31st, 2018 -

    Some material is repeated throughout the presentation. I would recommend that you paraphrase those slides since it's material that has already been covered. Great Presentation Overall and was easy to follow!

  • December 17th, 2018 -

    The course was thorough.

  • December 11th, 2018 -

    Very in depth course, some of the federal tax info is more suitable for accountants or CPA's

  • November 28th, 2018 -

    I found there to be many duplicate slides that i had to wait through to move on to the next slide. Therefore, the 16 hours is very much below the actual amount of time it took to go through this course. I would guesstimate it took over 20 hours to do this course because of duplication and therefore feel that the course should have a higher number of credit hours assigned or at least reduce the duplication.

  • November 7th, 2018 -

    Course content is clearly presented and very detailed where appropriate.

  • October 29th, 2018 -

    to many videos

  • October 24th, 2018 -

    Some parts were repetitive. I wish there were more videos and interactive materials.

  • October 16th, 2018 -

    Great course that covered key points. However, there should be a study guide that gives better breakdowns of content.

  • October 12th, 2018 -

    Great course, but it would have been nice to have a pdf doc with the information that was presented in the course.

  • August 1st, 2018 -

    It would be nice to tesimmediately test out of known subject modules.

  • July 17th, 2018 -

    I think there were a few chapters that offered contradictory statements. The portion of the ACA was very confusing - because of the Act itself. Being past the dates - it seems that some of the stipulations aren't in force. It seems to be an incredible drain on resources to manage, though truly affordable health care would be a welcome relief!

  • April 16th, 2018 -

    the 16 hour course took much longer than 16 hours

  • January 9th, 2018 -

    The videos are too long and ineffective. I have to take this in a banking branch in between customers so I could not have the sound on. Reading material was more effective.

  • February 25th, 2019 -

    There was a lot of repetitive material and it was very long

  • December 30th, 2018 -

    Please make it easier to navigate

  • December 28th, 2018 -

    Videos were not really helpful. Had problems loading

  • December 21st, 2018 -

    Lots of sections; it's hard to tell when you're complete.

  • December 5th, 2018 -

    Some sections were too long. I did not see how some sections were relevant to life insurance producers.

  • November 27th, 2018 -

    Much too long and too many items repeated

  • November 27th, 2018 -

    Need handouts and more videos

  • November 22nd, 2018 -

    Great information

  • October 2nd, 2018 -

    …. Well I purchased life & health when I meant to purchase P&C. Overall it was okay. Not what I needed. Neat info though

  • November 24th, 2018 -

    I have LIFE insurance. This course was both license.

  • December 18th, 2018 -

    The material was repetitive and the format was extremely tedious.

  • October 30th, 2018 -

    I regret taking the one long course, which was way too dense. And some of the questions were a complete waste of time, such as "This course will cover ______ topic?" when the answer is right there on the screen.

  • August 18th, 2018 -

  • November 3rd, 2019 -

  • October 26th, 2019 -

  • August 15th, 2019 -

  • July 7th, 2019 -

  • April 24th, 2019 -

  • April 7th, 2019 -

  • February 11th, 2019 -

  • February 6th, 2019 -

  • January 31st, 2019 -

  • January 25th, 2019 -

  • January 21st, 2019 -

  • January 10th, 2019 -

  • January 7th, 2019 -

  • January 4th, 2019 -

  • January 2nd, 2019 -

  • January 2nd, 2019 -

  • January 2nd, 2019 -

  • January 2nd, 2019 -

  • January 2nd, 2019 -

  • January 1st, 2019 -

  • January 1st, 2019 -

    N/A

  • January 1st, 2019 -

  • December 31st, 2018 -

  • December 31st, 2018 -

  • December 31st, 2018 -

  • December 31st, 2018 -

  • December 31st, 2018 -

  • December 31st, 2018 -

  • December 31st, 2018 -

  • December 30th, 2018 -

  • December 30th, 2018 -

  • December 30th, 2018 -

  • December 30th, 2018 -

  • December 30th, 2018 -

  • December 30th, 2018 -

  • December 29th, 2018 -

  • December 29th, 2018 -

  • December 29th, 2018 -

  • December 29th, 2018 -

  • December 28th, 2018 -

  • December 28th, 2018 -

  • December 28th, 2018 -

  • December 28th, 2018 -

    N/A

  • December 27th, 2018 -

  • December 27th, 2018 -

  • December 25th, 2018 -

  • December 25th, 2018 -

  • December 23rd, 2018 -

  • December 22nd, 2018 -

  • December 22nd, 2018 -

  • December 21st, 2018 -

  • December 21st, 2018 -

  • December 21st, 2018 -

  • December 21st, 2018 -

  • December 19th, 2018 -

  • December 18th, 2018 -

  • December 18th, 2018 -

  • December 18th, 2018 -

  • December 16th, 2018 -

  • December 14th, 2018 -

  • December 13th, 2018 -

  • December 12th, 2018 -

  • December 11th, 2018 -

  • December 10th, 2018 -

  • December 10th, 2018 -

  • December 9th, 2018 -

  • December 9th, 2018 -

  • December 9th, 2018 -

  • December 6th, 2018 -

  • December 6th, 2018 -

  • December 5th, 2018 -

  • December 4th, 2018 -

  • December 1st, 2018 -

  • November 30th, 2018 -

  • November 30th, 2018 -

  • November 30th, 2018 -

  • November 30th, 2018 -

  • November 30th, 2018 -

  • November 29th, 2018 -

  • November 29th, 2018 -

  • November 29th, 2018 -

  • November 29th, 2018 -

  • November 29th, 2018 -

  • November 29th, 2018 -

  • November 28th, 2018 -

  • November 28th, 2018 -

  • November 28th, 2018 -

  • November 28th, 2018 -

  • November 28th, 2018 -

  • November 28th, 2018 -

  • November 28th, 2018 -

  • November 27th, 2018 -

  • November 27th, 2018 -

  • November 27th, 2018 -

  • November 27th, 2018 -

  • November 27th, 2018 -

  • November 27th, 2018 -

  • November 27th, 2018 -

  • November 27th, 2018 -

  • November 27th, 2018 -

  • November 26th, 2018 -

  • November 26th, 2018 -

  • November 26th, 2018 -

  • November 26th, 2018 -

  • November 25th, 2018 -

  • November 25th, 2018 -

  • November 25th, 2018 -

  • November 24th, 2018 -

  • November 23rd, 2018 -

  • November 22nd, 2018 -

  • November 21st, 2018 -

  • November 20th, 2018 -

  • November 20th, 2018 -

  • November 20th, 2018 -

  • November 19th, 2018 -

  • November 18th, 2018 -

  • November 16th, 2018 -

  • November 14th, 2018 -

  • November 14th, 2018 -

  • November 13th, 2018 -

  • November 13th, 2018 -

  • November 13th, 2018 -

  • November 12th, 2018 -

  • November 12th, 2018 -

  • November 12th, 2018 -

  • November 11th, 2018 -

  • November 10th, 2018 -

  • November 10th, 2018 -

  • November 10th, 2018 -

  • November 9th, 2018 -

  • November 9th, 2018 -

  • November 8th, 2018 -

  • November 8th, 2018 -

  • November 8th, 2018 -

  • November 7th, 2018 -

  • November 6th, 2018 -

  • November 6th, 2018 -

  • November 4th, 2018 -

  • November 1st, 2018 -

  • November 1st, 2018 -

  • October 31st, 2018 -

  • October 31st, 2018 -

  • October 30th, 2018 -

    n/a

  • October 30th, 2018 -

  • October 29th, 2018 -

  • October 29th, 2018 -

  • October 28th, 2018 -

  • October 27th, 2018 -

    ?

  • October 27th, 2018 -

    sure

  • October 23rd, 2018 -

  • October 23rd, 2018 -

  • October 23rd, 2018 -

  • October 22nd, 2018 -

  • October 19th, 2018 -

  • October 19th, 2018 -

  • October 19th, 2018 -

  • October 19th, 2018 -

  • October 19th, 2018 -

  • October 18th, 2018 -

  • October 17th, 2018 -

  • October 17th, 2018 -

  • October 16th, 2018 -

  • October 16th, 2018 -

  • October 15th, 2018 -

  • October 14th, 2018 -

  • October 14th, 2018 -

  • October 13th, 2018 -

  • October 13th, 2018 -

  • October 12th, 2018 -

  • October 9th, 2018 -

  • October 4th, 2018 -

  • October 3rd, 2018 -

  • October 2nd, 2018 -

  • October 1st, 2018 -

  • September 29th, 2018 -

  • September 27th, 2018 -

  • September 27th, 2018 -

  • September 26th, 2018 -

  • September 25th, 2018 -

  • September 24th, 2018 -

  • September 23rd, 2018 -

  • September 22nd, 2018 -

  • September 13th, 2018 -

  • September 13th, 2018 -

  • September 12th, 2018 -

  • September 10th, 2018 -

  • September 9th, 2018 -

  • September 7th, 2018 -

  • September 7th, 2018 -

  • August 30th, 2018 -

  • August 29th, 2018 -

  • August 26th, 2018 -

  • August 21st, 2018 -

  • August 19th, 2018 -

  • August 16th, 2018 -

  • August 16th, 2018 -

  • August 16th, 2018 -

    NA

  • August 16th, 2018 -

  • July 30th, 2018 -

  • July 18th, 2018 -

  • July 17th, 2018 -

  • July 17th, 2018 -

  • July 11th, 2018 -

  • June 27th, 2018 -

  • June 26th, 2018 -

  • June 8th, 2018 -

  • June 8th, 2018 -

  • June 2nd, 2018 -

  • May 29th, 2018 -

  • May 21st, 2018 -

  • May 21st, 2018 -

  • May 14th, 2018 -

  • May 5th, 2018 -

  • May 4th, 2018 -

  • April 23rd, 2018 -

  • March 22nd, 2018 -

  • March 7th, 2018 -

  • February 17th, 2018 -

  • February 7th, 2018 -

  • January 30th, 2018 -

  • January 10th, 2018 -

  • January 6th, 2018 -

  • December 28th, 2017 -

  • December 27th, 2017 -

  • December 18th, 2017 -

  • December 9th, 2017 -

  • November 27th, 2017 -

  • November 3rd, 2017 -

  • April 16th, 2019 -

  • March 17th, 2019 -

  • January 3rd, 2019 -

  • January 2nd, 2019 -

  • January 2nd, 2019 -

  • January 1st, 2019 -

  • January 1st, 2019 -

  • January 1st, 2019 -

  • January 1st, 2019 -

  • December 31st, 2018 -

  • December 31st, 2018 -

  • December 31st, 2018 -

  • December 31st, 2018 -

  • December 31st, 2018 -

  • December 31st, 2018 -

  • December 30th, 2018 -

  • December 30th, 2018 -

  • December 30th, 2018 -

  • December 29th, 2018 -

  • December 29th, 2018 -

  • December 28th, 2018 -

  • December 28th, 2018 -

  • December 28th, 2018 -

  • December 28th, 2018 -

  • December 28th, 2018 -

  • December 27th, 2018 -

  • December 26th, 2018 -

  • December 26th, 2018 -

  • December 19th, 2018 -

  • December 18th, 2018 -

  • December 17th, 2018 -

  • December 15th, 2018 -

  • December 14th, 2018 -

  • December 10th, 2018 -

  • December 10th, 2018 -

  • December 7th, 2018 -

  • December 6th, 2018 -

  • December 6th, 2018 -

  • November 30th, 2018 -

  • November 30th, 2018 -

  • November 30th, 2018 -

  • November 29th, 2018 -

  • November 29th, 2018 -

  • November 28th, 2018 -

  • November 27th, 2018 -

  • November 27th, 2018 -

  • November 25th, 2018 -

  • November 25th, 2018 -

  • November 24th, 2018 -

  • November 23rd, 2018 -

  • November 20th, 2018 -

  • November 8th, 2018 -

  • November 8th, 2018 -

  • November 7th, 2018 -

  • November 6th, 2018 -

  • November 2nd, 2018 -

  • October 31st, 2018 -

  • October 26th, 2018 -

  • October 25th, 2018 -

  • October 19th, 2018 -

  • October 19th, 2018 -

  • October 19th, 2018 -

  • October 17th, 2018 -

  • October 16th, 2018 -

  • October 15th, 2018 -

  • October 14th, 2018 -

  • October 3rd, 2018 -

  • September 26th, 2018 -

  • September 12th, 2018 -

  • September 8th, 2018 -

  • August 23rd, 2018 -

  • August 14th, 2018 -

  • August 6th, 2018 -

  • August 5th, 2018 -

  • July 24th, 2018 -

  • July 2nd, 2018 -

  • December 28th, 2018 -

  • December 28th, 2018 -

  • December 27th, 2018 -

  • December 27th, 2018 -

  • December 27th, 2018 -

  • December 26th, 2018 -

  • December 25th, 2018 -

  • December 10th, 2018 -

  • December 10th, 2018 -

  • December 7th, 2018 -

  • November 30th, 2018 -

  • November 30th, 2018 -

  • November 28th, 2018 -

  • November 27th, 2018 -

  • November 25th, 2018 -

  • November 23rd, 2018 -

    n/a

  • November 17th, 2018 -

  • November 10th, 2018 -

  • November 1st, 2018 -

  • July 18th, 2018 -

  • July 4th, 2018 -

  • May 10th, 2018 -

  • March 1st, 2018 -

  • January 24th, 2018 -

  • January 8th, 2018 -

  • December 15th, 2018 -

  • January 3rd, 2019 -

  • December 31st, 2018 -

  • December 30th, 2018 -

  • November 11th, 2018 -

  • January 29th, 2018 -