Washington 24 Hour Life & Disability Review

  • 24 Hour Course
  • 3.8
    113 Reviews
  • $38.00

This course will update you on new Washington regulations for personal lines, including those covering the Affordable Care Act. You'll also review key principles and concepts related to life and disability policies.

We'll start this course with a review of basic insurance concepts, before moving into our ethics class. Then we'll discuss life insurance policy types and provisions. We'll also talk about disability insurance, including medical plans, and group health and dental insurance. We'll also look at Medicare and Long-Term Care, as well as the tax considerations that apply to many of these policies. We'll wrap the course up with our class on federal regulations governing insurance. This course applies to producers in all lines.

(WA OIC Approval ID:610330)

  • Approved By: Washington Office of Insurance Commissioner

Instructor Bio

keith haley insurance instructor atyourpaceonline

Keith Haley is the Online Insurance instructor and industry expert for At Your Pace Online. In addition to his insurance license, Keith holds a Bachelor's degree in Finance, Master's degree in Education, and is a Certified Financial Planner and licensed insurance producer. As an entrepreneur, over his career Keith has owned and managed businesses in a wide range of professions, including car sales, financial consultation, and insurance sales and management. With over twenty years of experience in business, sales, and education, Keith brings a broad range of practical and academic knowledge to our courses.

Course Reviews

3.8
113 Reviews
  • October 14th, 2019 -

    Everyone was very nice. I would like to especially thank Shannan, for taking the time to spend with me on the phone and calling to see if I was doing ok. thank you.

  • June 30th, 2019 -

    I loved the course due to it being at your own pace and having multiple try option for testing. It allowed me to review and increase my score after.

  • November 24th, 2018 -

    It was a comprehensive course and had a lot of great review topics

  • June 1st, 2018 -

    Everything needed to complete my CE requirements

  • April 5th, 2018 -

    Best course ever!

  • December 1st, 2017 -

    I love the videos.

  • June 17th, 2019 -

    I would like to suggest a better editor or writer for this course. The grammar was hard to understand and made it difficult to pass the final test. I usually pass tests with great understanding of the questions being asked. Punctuation should especially be reviewed. Thanks!

  • January 25th, 2019 -

    Most of the test questions and training were on Life Insurance not on the disability part. I needed Disability part.

  • November 24th, 2018 -

    During the course, there were a bunch of times where the checkpoint questions were from previous sections. The test had quite a few typos and punctuation issues (ie: a sentence that ended in a question mark when it was not a question).

  • October 3rd, 2018 -

    This course was very hard for a CE course.

  • August 30th, 2018 -

    Entirely too comprehensive. This was a lot of material. Shouldn't need to redo it all to qualify for CE.

  • June 2nd, 2018 -

    The test questions did not align with the study material as much as I thought it should.

  • April 12th, 2018 -

    too long.

  • March 12th, 2018 -

    Too long

  • January 12th, 2018 -

    Would be nice to know what percent of class has been completed

  • November 4th, 2017 -

    The section on the Washington state specific regulations was simply restatement of the actual regulations and more detail than was necessary.

  • November 29th, 2019 -

    Ridiculously long course for a 24-hour CE. It's a great review if you're taking the initial test and very thorough, but I would not use this again for a CE.

  • May 23rd, 2019 -

    Final exam is extremely long and vague.

  • March 20th, 2019 -

    Test questions were not covered in the classes. Test questions were also very specific in regards to certain policies which might not be the same within insurance companies.

  • October 17th, 2018 -

    The course is really bad. The questions on the quizes are not asked in industry language but instead asked in ways that make no sense, Few of the question have multiple correct answer depending on where you live and who you represent so more information on the question is required to really know what the question is so it just leaves you guessing.

  • June 7th, 2018 -

    The course was way too time consuming. I know that you worked hard at it, but I doubt I would not take another course again. Sorry(!)

  • December 22nd, 2017 -

    exam was to long and difficult

  • August 12th, 2018 -

    The content took too long to get through, I don't need a delay on when I can click through content. I wont be back.

  • December 4th, 2019 -

  • October 3rd, 2019 -

  • September 22nd, 2019 -

  • September 17th, 2019 -

  • September 10th, 2019 -

  • September 2nd, 2019 -

  • August 15th, 2019 -

  • August 15th, 2019 -

  • July 31st, 2019 -

  • July 29th, 2019 -

  • July 12th, 2019 -

  • July 11th, 2019 -

    N/A

  • July 8th, 2019 -

  • June 21st, 2019 -

  • May 8th, 2019 -

  • March 26th, 2019 -

  • February 20th, 2019 -

  • December 28th, 2018 -

  • November 21st, 2018 -

  • November 5th, 2018 -

  • October 18th, 2018 -

  • October 7th, 2018 -

  • October 6th, 2018 -

  • September 27th, 2018 -

  • September 11th, 2018 -

  • September 11th, 2018 -

  • September 5th, 2018 -

  • August 17th, 2018 -

  • August 15th, 2018 -

  • August 9th, 2018 -

  • August 9th, 2018 -

  • July 27th, 2018 -

  • July 14th, 2018 -

  • June 29th, 2018 -

  • May 15th, 2018 -

  • March 13th, 2018 -

  • February 11th, 2018 -

  • January 12th, 2018 -

  • December 27th, 2017 -

  • December 27th, 2017 -

  • November 18th, 2017 -

  • November 17th, 2019 -

  • November 11th, 2019 -

  • October 30th, 2019 -

  • September 10th, 2019 -

  • September 9th, 2019 -

  • August 30th, 2019 -

  • August 6th, 2019 -

  • August 2nd, 2019 -

  • February 1st, 2019 -

  • January 21st, 2019 -

  • January 15th, 2019 -

  • January 13th, 2019 -

  • December 30th, 2018 -

  • October 16th, 2018 -

  • July 29th, 2018 -

  • July 2nd, 2018 -

  • May 12th, 2018 -

  • April 3rd, 2018 -

  • December 4th, 2019 -

  • October 14th, 2019 -

  • September 29th, 2019 -

  • September 26th, 2019 -

  • August 31st, 2019 -

  • August 21st, 2019 -

  • July 8th, 2019 -

  • May 22nd, 2019 -

    n/a

  • December 12th, 2018 -

  • September 6th, 2018 -

  • September 4th, 2018 -

  • August 27th, 2018 -

  • August 7th, 2018 -

  • May 10th, 2018 -

  • May 5th, 2018 -

  • April 5th, 2018 -

  • April 2nd, 2018 -

  • April 1st, 2018 -

  • March 28th, 2018 -

  • November 26th, 2017 -

  • November 19th, 2017 -

  • November 23rd, 2019 -

  • December 18th, 2018 -

  • April 12th, 2018 -

  • November 7th, 2017 -

  • November 2nd, 2019 -

  • January 11th, 2019 -

  • December 31st, 2018 -

  • October 25th, 2018 -

  • April 19th, 2018 -

  • December 5th, 2017 -